Welcome! Let's get to know each other!

Welcome to the COAH Community!

Take a minute to reply to this post and tell us a little bit about yourself! Here are some questions to get you started:

1. How long have you been homeschooling?
  2. How many children do you have?
  3. What teaching style do you like best? Charlotte Mason, Traditional, Eclectic, etc.
  4. Why did you start homeschooling?

I’ll start! My name is Erica and I’ve been homeschooling for about 9 years now! We have 4 wonderful children, and I tend to veer towards the traditional/eclectic teaching styles. I like to use a mix of traditional curriculum with some fun out of the box things for electives.

We started homeschooling for several reasons which you can read about here. And I’ve found that I really like how homeschooling allows you to tailor your child’s education to fit their needs!

Welcome to the forum, I hope you enjoy your visit!

24 Likes

Hi I’m Kelly. I have 2 children and have been homeschooling for 1 year. We’re still figuring out our schedule and style but are leaning towards traditional / eclectic. We started homeschooling because God laid it on our hearts and opened all the doors necessary. We’re loving the extra family bonding and the investment we can have with our kids

9 Likes

Hi Kelly,
Welcome to the forum! You’re the first user to sign up, thanks so much! @kellysanders161

4 Likes

Nice to meet you, Tiffany here.