New to COAH Community

Hi, Everyone in the COAH Community. My name is Valerie and I homeschool in Texas. I have been homeschooling for about 4 years now. My oldest daughter was in a local private school, but she had some difficulty in the school, so we taught homeschooling her would do her good. Well, we never plan to homeschool all our kids, but it seems God works in mysteries ways. I have enjoyed my time with my kids learning together and seeing them accomplish things that if I was working would have missed. Well, ever since we pulled my daughter out of school she seems to have more confidence and is very smart. She would have been labeled a slow learner if she had remained there. But, by God’s design I homeschooled her and she just as smart or more than a most children her age. It goes to show that better late never. I am excited to find this community of homeschool moms and Eric’s Blog.
By the way does anyone know anything about The Trail Guide To Learning Curriculum. I was thinking about switching to it because I hear it is a great complete curriculum that teaches every subject except math, using an integrated approach to learning that develops thinking skills. It sounds great since I have three children to homeschool and don’t want to spend to much on curriculum this year. How anyone tried it? If so, I would like to know your honest opinion on this Unity Study approach to learning.

God Bless,

Valerie
valniz9537@gmail.com

2 Likes