Help Getting Started with ABeka and Homeschooling in General

Hi! I am Brand Brand New to Homeschooling! And for fun (not really, we are military) we are moving from TN to CA this summer. Homeschooling and a Cross Country move!!
I think I have decided to use Abeka for 4th, 3rd and possibly K for the 2017-2018 school year. I like that it is all in one and I like its structure.
Having focused in on a curriculum now I have questions about its different versions : Book Only, DVD/Streaming, Abeka Academy with Basic Books, Abeka Academy with Full Book Set.
I know I want the DVD or Video Streaming. Do I have to join Abeka Academy to get the videos?
After watching Erica’s YouTube video on buying her curriculum I would like to buy as many of the books used as I can. Can I buy the books used and still get the DVDs through the Academy?
Do I need to do the accredited version of Abeka Academy or is the unaccredited version ok?
We are moving to CA, so I know I need to read up on that state as far as withdrawing from public school and setting up a Private School Affidavit - though I don’t know how to do that yet.
I might use the COAH letter of the week and Kinder program, I think that is more in line with my very active 4yr old.

So many questions! I’ve been researchin all day and dreaming about curriculums all night!
Thank you!
Christy

Hi @Blueye1265! Congratulations on your choice to homeschool and your move!
I am not familiar with all of the different options from A BEKA, we have only ever used the actual books but I wanted to mention to you that A BEKA has Materials Displays all over the country on different dates. I have loved going to those, as you can browse through most all of their materials and ask questions of the representative who are super friendly and helpful, too. You get a higher discount if you purchase at one of those MD as well. It’s very worth it! Also they do online events.
http://www.abeka.com/materialsdisplay/