Early Reader--Curriculum Choices

Hello everyone! First time poster here! :slight_smile: I am just beginning my homeschool journey with my 5 year old daughter. She showed a very early interest in letters and phonics (right around age 2) and now, at 5, she is reading exceptionally well–I would guess she’s reading around a 2nd grade level. I am trying to decide on what curriculum to use for reading. I’ve thought about jumping into All About Reading Level 2…I have done the placement test with her and I think that is where she would fit. I have also looked into Explode the Code and I think it is something she would enjoy. Do I even need a set reading curriculum?? Could I just use ETC to make sure she has all the phonics rules and not have a set curriculum for reading and just check out lots of books from the library? Anyone else have an early reader? What worked for your child? Thanks in advance!