3rd grade curriculum

This is my first year teaching my son (8yr old 3rd grader) I am creating my own curriculum and thought I might get some ideas. So far we are 2 months into it and already completed 2 novels with worksheets (silver fox and Indian in the cupboard) next novel will be the voyagers series then Rush revere series then CS Lewis series. We are reading a chapter a day in the Bible with discussion for further understanding (right now reading/drawing g our way through the plagues). Introducing cursive since it wasn’t taught in school and practice writing scripture daily for penmanship. We are doing 2easy peasy math pages a day then on to Singapore workbooks. We do weekly spelling words with a test each Friday. We will be doing character study each wk during our bible studies. I have various unit studies for animals we will be doing later in the year. Reading comprehension is single page articles or short stories with questions after. Next month we will start computer typing skills. I have a variety of lessons for history, geography and sciences but these lessons are not our main focus so they are spaced out in the middle and later in the year.
We aren’t following a typical school year schedule. We do 4 school days with test reading and bible studies on Friday (and whatever else that might need to be finished) we typically finish our school day by noon but if he struggles to keep focused we go till 3pm.
I am welcoming any constructive criticism since I am so new at this and don’t want to forget something.